Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Louis Izzi
Vice President Enrollment Management and Athletics
203-576-4546 louizzi@bridgeport.edu
Kate Smullen
Interim Athletic Director
203-576-4725 kbackman@bridgeport.edu
Jared Orazio
Associate Athletic Director for Operations
203-576-4936 jorazio@bridgeport.edu
Richard Wisor
Assistant Athletic Director For Compliance
203-576-4735 rwisor@bridgeport.edu
Chuck Sadowski
Athletics Communications Director
203-576-4726 csadowsk@bridgeport.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Stickney
Head Athletic Trainer
203-576-4984 dstickne@bridgeport.edu
Jennifer Sicinski
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 jsicinsk@bridgeport.edu
Harrison Ranscht
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 hranscht@bridgeport.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Aiden Burton
Interim Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
203-576-4011

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Tonelli
Head Baseball Coach
203-576-4229 jtonelli@bridgeport.edu
Mike DeLellis
Asst. Baseball Coach
203-576-4445 mdelelli@bridgeport.edu
Dominic Severino
Asst. Baseball Coach
dseverin@bridgeport.edu
Jimmy Palmer
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu
Kranthi Senadhi
Associate Head Men's Basketball Coach
203-576-4734 ksenadhi@bridgeport.edu
Sam Joseph
Asst. Men's Basketball Coach
347-522-3601 sajoseph@bridgeport.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Doneit
Head Men's Soccer Coach
203-576-4017 pdoneit@bridgeport.edu
Shane Recklet
Assistant Coach
203-305-6487 srecklet@bridgeport.edu
Marlon Montanella
Graduate Asst. Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Stearns
Head Softball Coach
203-576-4736 dstearns@bridgeport.edu
Samantha Rossetti
Asst. Softball Coach
Ray Ramelli Jr
Asst. Softball Coach
Caitlin Eichler
Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu
Ashlee Phillips
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
aphillip@bridgeport.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Knox
Head Women's Gymnastics Coach
203-576-4241 bknox@bridgeport.edu
Becky Ferraro
Asst. Women's Gymnastics Coach
Randi Cutolo
Graduate Assistant Coach
rcutolo@my.bridgeport.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Taylor Martin
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
macmarti@bridgeport.edu
Nicole Healey
Assistant Coach
203-873-1173 nhealey@bridgeport.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Magnus Nilerud
Head Women's Soccer Coach
203-576-4727 nilerud@bridgeport.edu
Chris Flaherty
Assistant Coach
cell: 203-763-9837 chflaher@bridgeport.edu
Jonathan Macadam
Assistant Coach
203-576-4732 jmacadam@my.bridgeport.edu
Elin Eklund
Soccer Operations Coordinator

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Mullin
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
203-576-4724 gmullin@bridgeport.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu