Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Smullen
Interim Athletic Director
203-576-4725 kbackman@bridgeport.edu
Anthony Vitti
Associate Athletic Director for External Operations
203-576-4733 anthonyv@bridgeport.edu
Jared Orazio
Associate Athletic Director for Operations
203-576-4936 jorazio@bridgeport.edu
Richard Wisor
Assistant Athletic Director For Compliance
203-576-4735 rwisor@bridgeport.edu
Chuck Sadowski
Athletics Communications Director
203-576-4726 csadowsk@bridgeport.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tabatha Santiago
Head Athletic Trainer
203-576-4984 tasantia@bridgeport.edu
Jennifer Sicinski
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 jsicinsk@bridgeport.edu
Harrison Ranscht
Assistant Athletic Trainer
203-576-4798 hranscht@bridgeport.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Spada
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
203-576-4011 paspada@bridgeport.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Tonelli
Head Baseball Coach
203-576-4229 jtonelli@bridgeport.edu
Ray Guarino
Asst. Baseball Coach
(203) 376-4765 rguarino@bridgeport.edu
Shaine Carpenter
Asst. Baseball Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Peter Doneit
Head Men's Soccer Coach
203-576-4017 pdoneit@bridgeport.edu
Marlon Montanella
Assistant Coach
mmontane@my.bridgeport.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Ruane
Head Men's Basketball & Cross Country Coach
203-576-4721 mruane@bridgeport.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dawn Stearns
Head Softball Coach
203-576-4736 dstearns@bridgeport.edu
Samantha Rossetti
Asst. Softball Coach
Ray Ramelli Jr
Asst. Softball Coach
Caitlin Eichler
Asst. Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu
Bianca Young
Asst. Women's Basketball Coach
Vincent Santilli
Assistant Coach

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lorraine Galow
Head Women's Gymnastics Coach
Rebecca Ferraro
Women's Gymnastics Coach
rferraro.ubgymnastics@gmail.com

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Smullen
Interim Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
203-576-4725 kbackman@bridgeport.edu
Paige Adamsky
Assistant Coach
Megan Carney
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Magnus Nilerud
Head Women's Soccer Coach
203-576-4727 nilerud@bridgeport.edu
Maegen Doyle
Volunteer Asst. Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Mullin
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
203-576-4724 gmullin@bridgeport.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Janie Mitchell
Head Women's Basketball And Cross Country Coach
203-576-4728 janmitch@bridgeport.edu